handapi.blogg.se

Powerpoint for mac 2011 problems
Powerpoint for mac 2011 problems








powerpoint for mac 2011 problems

This does not happen with all powerpoint files. Please note, powerpoint opens the files and then crashes between 20 and 60 seconds later. I then installed powerpoint using the latest versions. Before I made this post, I uninstalled the last version of powerpoint I had using the instructions you suggested. They open in Powerpoint online and open on my colleagues PC. Thanks Winnie, I can confirm that the powerpoint files are not corrupt. I wonder if the smartart elements are causing problems, as I can see the formatting is messed up when I open the file on my Mac (before powerpoint crashes) I hope this helps. I am using the program effectively to create new files and to work with newer files created by my colleagues.

powerpoint for mac 2011 problems powerpoint for mac 2011 problems

If you have feedback for TechNet Support, contact Winnie Liang TechNet Community Support. Also confirm if you can open the PowerPoint 2016, then open the older file in the new presentation to have a try. If the issue happens to all PowerPoint file, please uninstall Office 2016 and reinstall it for further troubleshooting: Regards, Please remember to mark the replies as answers if they help, and unmark the answers if they provide no help. Error Signature: Exception.Īlso try to rename the older version file to.pptx file, then check if the file can be opened. Powerpoint 2011 for Mac continues crashing with this error message: Microsoft Error Reporting log version: 2.0. If the issue only happens to specific file, the issue may be caused by the damaged PowerPoint file. Any guidance please! Hi Andrew, Please confirm if the PowerPoint crashes when opening other file. The files I am opening are created with PCs. I'm wondering if it is to do with smartart elements, which are in both files I have been trying to open and getting these results. I have completed all upgrades to the latest versions. Office 2016 OS X El Capitan 10.11.3 Everytime I open a older file of a significant size (around 20mb), powerpoint crashes.










Powerpoint for mac 2011 problems